All quiet on the western front…

Posted: April 23, 2012 in Act 1 Scene 1

Well, as you can tell by the title of this post, things have been relatively quiet since we last spoke. I did have a great Sunday lunch with my family at my sister’s new house. You can tell that we all have a culinary thumb and love to cook some good food. The bounty set before us was a blessing and I can’t say thanks enough that I still can taste and appreciate all the southern delectables that left me full as a tick! Afterwards, I was given the honor of being able to be hypnotized by my Aunt Gwenda to help  promote self-healing and to bless all that enters my body from its beginnings. It was a very energizing and awesome experience and it helped put a lot of perspective on life. I am at a real good spot now and I feel really good about things. One where if I was dealing with this concern at any other time, I would not be as positive and uplifted as I am now. In fact, I felt so good that I went back in to work on Monday. And even though there were aches and pains I fought throughout the day, I pushed through so that I could help try to make a difference in someone’s life. That’s my job, one that I love by the way, to bring a frown upside down. Customer Service in a nutshell. You never know when a smile and Have a Nice Day will change someone’s outlook on the day. Maybe even their lives. And I always live by the rule treat others as you would want to be treated. So I try to spread happiness one smile at a time to those I encounter. Its times like these that let me know I’m going to make it through all this and come back bigger, badder, and better than ever. Yes, life is good..

Comments
  1. Larry Outland Marsh says:

    Sounds like Aunt Gwenda helped you. Thats great. Im glad that you were able to get up and face the day with such positive thinking. Im still interested in hearing about your journey call a brotha!!

  2. Marcy says:

    I’ve missed seeing you at work. Gonna start looking for you again now. Keep fighting the good fight!

  3. Messer says:

    Cherokee Prayer Blessing

    May the Warm Winds of Heaven

    Blow softly upon your house.

    May the Great Spirit

    Bless all who enter there.

    May your Mocassins

    Make happy tracks

    in many snows,

    and may the Rainbow

    Always touch your shoulder.

Leave a comment